Flanders commemorates the First World War

Terms & Conditions

Terms and Conditions of Use

The Great War Centenary is property of the Government of Flanders.

Boudewijnlaan 30 bus 80, 1000 Brussels, Belgium
T: 02/553.60.63; E-mail: 2014-18@iv.vlaanderen.be

website: www.2014-18.be

Article 1. Subject matter

These terms and conditions of use contain the provisions and conditions applying to the use of the information and services provided by the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs on its website www.2014-18.be. The user of the site and of services provided by the site, is deemed to have consented to the provisions of these terms and conditions of use.

Article 2. Intellectual rights

All texts, layout, pictures, scripts and other items on this site come under copyright protection and other legislation regarding intellectual property. The user explicitly acknowledges that the structure of www.2014-18.be, the data files and the separate data (texts, pictures, graphic elements, music fragments, ...) of www.2014-18.be are protected and are either the property of the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs, or provided under non exclusive license to the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs. None of these may be used for reproduction, adaptation, distribution, sale, publication or commercial purposes without the prior written consent of the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs, barring the exceptions provided by law. The website comes under the protection of the database legislation. Any copies, adjustments, translations, processing, modifications of the whole or of a substantial part of this site, in any form or in any way, are forbidden, barring the legal exceptions or the prior written consent of the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs.
Any violation may lead to civil or criminal proceedings.

Article 3. Mention of the 2014-18 logo

In case of prior written authorisation by the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs of (on-line or off-line) publication of data files and data of 2014-18.be, the logo of 2014-18.be must be published at all times, together with any references to the author, performer or beneficiary. In case of on-line publications, the logo of 2014-18.be must be included as clickable button. Clicking this button will take the user to the homepage of 2014-18.be. The specifications of the 2014-18.be logo are provided by the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs whenever the possible right to data use is granted.

Article 4. Exoneration clause

Incorrect or wrong data:
The Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs cannot be held liable for any incorrect or wrong data on www.2014-18.be. Under no circumstance shall incorrect or wrong data entitle the website user to any financial compensation. Neither shall the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs be responsible with regard to users or third parties for any possible direct, indirect or incidental damage or loss of profit, or for any damage caused by its negligence or oblivion in providing, compiling, editing, writing and interpreting information.

Functioning of the website:
The Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs cannot be held liable for the (temporary) breakdown or possible dysfunction of 2014-18.be.

Article 5. Linking policy

Under no circumstance shall the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs be held liable or responsible for any possible links to websites or webpages of third parties over the contents or other features of which the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs has no authority.

Article 6. Complaints

Any complaints regarding the contents of data on 2014-18.be must be addressed by registered letter to: Departement internationaal Vlaanderen, Boudewijnlaan 30, Bus 80, 1000 Brussel. The complaint shall be dealt with within 7 days after receiving the registered letter, upon which the answer will be sent in writing.

Article 7. Availability

CultuurNet Vlaanderen has concluded service level agreements with its various technical suppliers and will, as a consequence, make every effort to guarantee the availability of UiTinVlaanderen.be to a maximum extent. If, despite all efforts, problems should occur, CultuurNet Vlaanderen cannot be held liable for any possible damage.

Article 8. Privacy statement

The Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs respects your privacy. The personal data you provide, will be included in the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs database. The data in this file will be used exclusively for cultural purposes, among other things to keep you informed about special offers, services or information of the Great War Centenary (2014-18) Project Office. You are entitled at all time to consult, change or cancel your data. To this end you can contact the Departement internationaal Vlaanderen, Boudewijnlaan 30, bus 80, 1000 Brussel or e-mail to2014-18@iv.vlaanderen.be.

When registering for the newsletter of the Great War Centenary, you will be asked to complete a few personal data. In accordance with the 8 December 1992 Act on the protection of private life, you have a number of rights regarding your personal data. The right of inspection grants you the right to inspect the data collected by the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs. The right of correction grants you the right to have access to and correct the personal data that relate to you. The right to oppose grants you the right to oppose, on demand and free of charge, against the planned processing of your personal data, if the processing is done with a view to direct marketing.

Use of cookies.
In order to provide an optimal service to the user, 2014-18.be may use cookies. A cookie is a small piece of information that is stored on your computer. This cookie can be collected during a later visit to the same site. The cookie cannot be read by a website other than the one that produced it. If 2014-18.be uses cookies, none of these will contain any information on the basis of which you could be contacted by E-mail. You can set your web browser so that it informs you about the receipt of a cookie or enables you to refuse the installation of a cookie on your hard disk.
Changes to the Privacy regulations by the Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs are possible at all times, but will be communicated to the users through this website.

Article 9. Data input and publication

Visitors who wish to add events to the Great War Centenary Calendar, can visit www.UiTdatabank.be. This website is subject to its own terms and conditions of use.

Article 10. Disputes

Any disputes regarding the compliance with these terms and conditions of use shall be subject to Belgian law. The courts of Brussels are competent.

Article 11. Changes to the terms and conditions of use

The Flemish Department of Foreign Affairs retains the right to change these terms and conditions of use at any time. The changed terms and conditions of use will be published on www.2014-18.be and will automatically come into effect thirty days after the initial publication on the site.

La Flandre commémore la Première Guerre mondiale.

Conditions d'utilisation

Conditions d'utilisation

L'Autorité flamande est propriétaire du « 100 jaar Groote Oorlog » (Grand Centenaire).

Boudewijnlaan 30, bus 80, 1000 Brussel, België
T: 02/553.60.63, e-mail : 2014-18@iv.vlaanderen.be

site web : www.2014-18.be

Article 1er. Objet

La présente convention d'utilisation contient les dispositions et les conditions applicables à l'utilisation des informations et services offerts par le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères sur son site www.2014-18.be. L'utilisateur du site et des services offerts par le site est censé avoir consenti aux dispositions de la présente convention d'utilisation.

Article 2. Droits intellectuels

Les textes, mises en page, illustrations, scripts et autres éléments figurant sur ce site sont protégés par les lois sur les droits d'auteur et autres droits de propriété intellectuelle.
L'utilisateur reconnaît expressément que la structure de www.2014-18.be, les fichiers et les données distinctes (textes, images, éléments graphiques, fragments de musique,...) de www.2014-18.be sont protégés et soit sont la propriété du Département flamand des Affaires étrangères, soit font l'objet d'une licence non-exclusive accordée au Département flamand des Affaires étrangères. Rien de ce qui est contenu dans le site ne peut être utilisé à des fins de reproduction, d'adaptation, de distribution, de vente, de publication ou à des fins commerciales sans la permission préalable écrite du Département flamand des Affaires étrangères, sauf exceptions prévues par la loi. Le site web est protégé par la législation sur les bases de données. Toute copie, adaptation, traduction, tout traitement et toute modification partielle ou intégrale de ce site, sous quelque forme et de quelque manière que ce soit, est interdit, hormis les exceptions légalement admises ou l'autorisation préalable écrite du Département flamand des Affaires étrangères.
Toute infraction peut conduire à une poursuite civile et/ou pénale.

Article 3. Mention du logo de 2014-18

Dans le cas d'une publication autorisée au préalable (en ligne ou hors ligne) par le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères de fichiers et de données de 2014-18.be, il doit toujours être satisfait à l'obligation de publier - outre la mention éventuelle du nom de l'auteur, de l'artiste-interprète ou de l'ayant droit - le logo de 2014-18.be.
Dans des publications en ligne, le logo de 2014-18.be servira de bouton de connexion. Ce bouton, en le cliquant, permet d'accéder à la page d'accueil de 2014-18.be.
Les spécifications du logo 2014-2018.be sont transmises par le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères lors de l'autorisation du droit éventuel à l'utilisation des données.

Article 4. Clause d'exonération

Informations incorrectes ou fautives :
Le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères ne pourra être tenu responsable des informations incorrectes ou fautives figurant sur www.2014-18.be. Des informations incorrectes ou fautives ne peuvent, en aucun cas, donner droit à une compensation financière. En outre, le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères n'est pas responsable vis-à-vis des utilisateurs ou des tiers du dommage subi, qu'il soit direct ou indirect, occasionnel, de pertes de profits ou de tout autre dommage causé par sa négligence ou son omission dans la fourniture, la compilation, le montage, l'écrit et l'interprétation des informations.

Fonctionnement du site web :
Le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères ne pourra pas être tenu pour responsable en cas d'interruption (temporaire) ou de dysfonctionnement éventuel de 2014-18.be.

Article 5. Politique d'hyperliens

Le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères décline toute responsabilité des liens éventuels vers des sites web ou des pages web de tiers dont il ne possède aucun contrôle quant au contenu ou quant aux autres caractéristiques.

Article 6. Plaintes

Des plaintes relatives au contenus des informations sur 2014-18.be doivent être envoyées par lettre recommandée au : Departement internationaal Vlaanderen, Boudewijnlaan 30, Bus 80, 1000 Brussel. La plainte sera traitée dans les 7 jours après réception de la lettre recommandée. Une fois traitée, la réponse sera communiquée par écrit.

Article 7. Disponibilité

CultuurNet Vlaanderen a conclu des « service level agreements » avec plusieurs fournisseurs techniques et, par conséquent, mettra tout en œuvre pour garantir une accessibilité optimale du site UiTinVlaanderen.be. Si, malgré tous les efforts consentis, des problèmes se produisent, CultuurNet Vlaanderen ne peut pas être tenue responsable des dommages qui pourraient éventuellement être subis.

Article 8. Déclaration en matière de respect de la vie privée

Le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères respecte votre vie privée. Les données personnelles fournies par vous sont reprises dans un fichier du Département flamand des Affaires étrangères. Les données dans ce fichier ne peuvent être utilisées qu'à des fins culturelles, entre autres pour vous informer en temps réel sur des actions, services et informations du Secrétariat de projet du Grand Centenaire. Vous disposez d'un droit de consultation, de rectification, de suppression des données vous concernant. A cet effet, vous pouvez contacter le Departement internationaal Vlaanderen, Boudewijnlaan 30, bus 80, 1000 Brussel of via 2014-18@iv.vlaanderen.be.

Si vous vous abonnez au bulletin électronique du Grand Centenaire, nous vous demandons d'enregistrer quelques données à caractère personnel. Conformément à la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée, vous disposez d'un certain nombre de droits relatifs à vos données personnelles. Le droit d'accès vous donne le droit de consulter les données recueillies par le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères. Le droit de rectification vous donne le droit d'avoir accès aux données personnelles recueillies et de rectifier les données vous concernant. Le droit d'opposition vous donne le droit de vous opposer, sur demande et gratuitement, au traitement envisagé de vos données personnelles si le traitement est effectué à certaines fins de marketing direct.

L'utilisation des « cookies ».
Afin de garantir un service optimal à l'utilisateur, 2014-2018.be peut avoir recours à des « cookies ». Un cookie est une information conservée sur votre ordinateur. Ce cookie permet de vous reconnaître lors d'une visite ultérieure au même site. Le cookie ne peut pas être lu par un autre site web que celui qui l'a créé. Si 2014-2018.be utilise des cookies, aucun ne contiendra des informations par lesquelles il est possible de vous contacter par e-mail. Vous avez également la possibilité de configurer votre navigateur internet de manière à ce qu'il vous informe à chaque création d'un cookie ou si la création est empêchée. Des modifications par le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères au règlement sur la protection de la vie privée peuvent intervenir à tout moment, mais seront communiquées aux utilisateurs par ce site.

Article 9. Entrée et publication de données

Les visiteurs qui souhaitent ajouter des événements à l'Agenda Groote Oorlog peuvent s'adresser au www.UiTdatabank.be. Ce site web a sa propre convention d'utilisation.

Article 10. Litiges

Le droit belge s'applique aux litiges relatifs au respect de ces conditions d'utilisation. Les tribunaux de Bruxelles sont compétents.

Article 11. Modifications de la convention d'utilisation

Le Département flamand des Affaires étrangères se réserve le droit de modifier à tout moment cette convention d'utilisation. Les conditions d'utilisation amendées seront communiquées sur www.2014-18.be et seront automatiquement d'application trente jours après leur publication initiale sur le site.