Flanders commemorates the First World War

Agenda

64 results found

American Day

Comments 0
American Day

Kemmel, Dorpsplein Dries Kemmel
Sun 26/08/18 at 12:00

Bezoek expo: ‘De Groote Oorlog voorbij’

Comments 0
Bezoek expo: ‘De Groote Oorlog voorbij’

Brussel, Koninklijk Legermuseum (War Heritage Institute)
Thu 04/10/18 from 09:45 to 14:00

De Marollen in de Groote Oorlog

Comments 0
De Marollen in de Groote Oorlog

Brussel, Poelaertplein, op de trappen van het Paleis van Justitie
Sat 06/10/18 from 13:30 to 17:00

Wandeling WO I

Comments 0
Wandeling WO I

Watermaal-Bosvoorde, GC Wabo
Sat 10/11/18 at 14:00

Open - air Exhibition: 1918 - The Final Offensive

Comments 0
Open - air Exhibition: 1918 - The Final Offensive

Heuvelland, diverse locaties in Heuvelland
Sat 21/04/18 from 10:00 to 23:59 Sun 22/04/18 Mon 23/04/18 Tue 24/04/18 Wed 25/04/18 Thu 26/04/18 Fri 27/04/18 Sat 28/04/18 Sun 29/04/18 Mon 30/04/18 Tue 01/05/18 Wed 02/05/18 Thu 03/05/18 Fri 04/05/18 Sat 05/05/18 Sun 06/05/18 Mon 07/05/18 Tue 08/05/18 Wed 09/05/18 Thu 10/05/18 Fri 11/05/18 Sat 12/05/18 Sun 13/05/18 Mon 14/05/18 Tue 15/05/18 Wed 16/05/18 Thu 17/05/18 Fri 18/05/18 Sat 19/05/18 Sun 20/05/18 Mon 21/05/18 Tue 22/05/18 Wed 23/05/18 Thu 24/05/18 Fri 25/05/18 Sat 26/05/18 Sun 27/05/18 Mon 28/05/18 Tue 29/05/18 Wed 30/05/18 Thu 31/05/18 Fri 01/06/18 Sat 02/06/18 Sun 03/06/18 Mon 04/06/18 Tue 05/06/18 Wed 06/06/18 Thu 07/06/18 Fri 08/06/18 Sat 09/06/18 Sun 10/06/18 Mon 11/06/18 Tue 12/06/18 Wed 13/06/18 Thu 14/06/18 Fri 15/06/18 Sat 16/06/18 Sun 17/06/18 Mon 18/06/18 Tue 19/06/18 Wed 20/06/18 Thu 21/06/18 Fri 22/06/18 Sat 23/06/18 Sun 24/06/18 Mon 25/06/18 Tue 26/06/18 Wed 27/06/18 Thu 28/06/18 Fri 29/06/18 Sat 30/06/18 Sun 01/07/18 Mon 02/07/18 Tue 03/07/18 Wed 04/07/18 Thu 05/07/18 Fri 06/07/18 Sat 07/07/18 Sun 08/07/18 Mon 09/07/18 Tue 10/07/18 Wed 11/07/18 Thu 12/07/18 Fri 13/07/18 Sat 14/07/18 Sun 15/07/18 Mon 16/07/18 Tue 17/07/18 Wed 18/07/18 Thu 19/07/18 Fri 20/07/18 Sat 21/07/18 Sun 22/07/18 Mon 23/07/18 Tue 24/07/18 Wed 25/07/18 Thu 26/07/18 Fri 27/07/18 Sat 28/07/18 Sun 29/07/18 Mon 30/07/18 Tue 31/07/18 Wed 01/08/18 Thu 02/08/18 Fri 03/08/18 Sat 04/08/18 Sun 05/08/18 Mon 06/08/18 Tue 07/08/18 Wed 08/08/18 Thu 09/08/18 Fri 10/08/18 Sat 11/08/18 Sun 12/08/18 Mon 13/08/18 Tue 14/08/18 Wed 15/08/18 Thu 16/08/18 Fri 17/08/18 Sat 18/08/18 Sun 19/08/18 Mon 20/08/18 Tue 21/08/18 Wed 22/08/18 Thu 23/08/18 Fri 24/08/18 Sat 25/08/18 Sun 26/08/18 Mon 27/08/18 Tue 28/08/18 Wed 29/08/18 Thu 30/08/18 Fri 31/08/18 Sat 01/09/18 Sun 02/09/18 Mon 03/09/18 Tue 04/09/18 Wed 05/09/18 Thu 06/09/18 Fri 07/09/18 Sat 08/09/18 Sun 09/09/18 Mon 10/09/18 Tue 11/09/18 Wed 12/09/18 Thu 13/09/18 Fri 14/09/18 Sat 15/09/18 Sun 16/09/18 Mon 17/09/18 Tue 18/09/18 Wed 19/09/18 Thu 20/09/18 Fri 21/09/18 Sat 22/09/18 Sun 23/09/18 Mon 24/09/18 Tue 25/09/18 Wed 26/09/18 Thu 27/09/18 Fri 28/09/18 Sat 29/09/18 Sun 30/09/18 Mon 01/10/18 Tue 02/10/18 Wed 03/10/18 Thu 04/10/18 Fri 05/10/18 Sat 06/10/18 Sun 07/10/18 Mon 08/10/18 Tue 09/10/18 Wed 10/10/18 Thu 11/10/18 Fri 12/10/18 Sat 13/10/18 Sun 14/10/18 Mon 15/10/18 Tue 16/10/18 Wed 17/10/18 Thu 18/10/18 Fri 19/10/18 Sat 20/10/18 Sun 21/10/18 Mon 22/10/18 Tue 23/10/18 Wed 24/10/18 Thu 25/10/18 Fri 26/10/18 Sat 27/10/18 Sun 28/10/18 Mon 29/10/18 Tue 30/10/18 Wed 31/10/18 Thu 01/11/18 Fri 02/11/18 Sat 03/11/18 Sun 04/11/18 Mon 05/11/18 Tue 06/11/18 Wed 07/11/18 Thu 08/11/18 Fri 09/11/18 Sat 10/11/18 from 11/11/18 to 11/11/18

Memory, let all slip

Comments 0
Memory, let all slip

Tales of the Great War Seven actors perform poetry and prose from 1914-1918. They represent seven languages, seven soldiers and seven nations or powers.Two MCs recount the war in Dutch and French. What went on beforehand? What followed?This multilingual, multimedia performance presents the Great War in word, image and music; it brought the twentieth century in with a bang and still casts its ...

Brussel, Paleis voor Schone Kunsten - BOZAR
Sun 11/11/18 from 20:00 to 21:30

The Battle of the Yser (Museum aan de IJzer)

Comments 0
The Battle of the Yser (Museum aan de IJzer)

The bloody fighting around Diksmuide in October 1914 marked a turning point during the First World War. This is where the manoeuvre warfare ended and the front was stuck. This exhibition outlines the run up to the Battle of the Yser, the fighting circumstances and the consequences for the further development of the war.

Diksmuide, Museum aan de IJzer
from 11/10/14 to 11/11/18

Temporary exhibition '1918, the final offensive'

Comments 0
Temporary exhibition '1918, the final offensive'

Zonnebeke, Memorial Museum Passchendaele 1917
Thu 17/05/18 Fri 18/05/18 Sat 19/05/18 Sun 20/05/18 Mon 21/05/18 Tue 22/05/18 Wed 23/05/18 Thu 24/05/18 Fri 25/05/18 Sat 26/05/18 Sun 27/05/18 Mon 28/05/18 Tue 29/05/18 Wed 30/05/18 Thu 31/05/18 Fri 01/06/18 Sat 02/06/18 Sun 03/06/18 Mon 04/06/18 Tue 05/06/18 Wed 06/06/18 Thu 07/06/18 Fri 08/06/18 Sat 09/06/18 Sun 10/06/18 Mon 11/06/18 Tue 12/06/18 Wed 13/06/18 Thu 14/06/18 Fri 15/06/18 Sat 16/06/18 Sun 17/06/18 Mon 18/06/18 Tue 19/06/18 Wed 20/06/18 Thu 21/06/18 Fri 22/06/18 Sat 23/06/18 Sun 24/06/18 Mon 25/06/18 Tue 26/06/18 Wed 27/06/18 Thu 28/06/18 Fri 29/06/18 Sat 30/06/18 Sun 01/07/18 Mon 02/07/18 Tue 03/07/18 Wed 04/07/18 Thu 05/07/18 Fri 06/07/18 Sat 07/07/18 Sun 08/07/18 Mon 09/07/18 Tue 10/07/18 Wed 11/07/18 Thu 12/07/18 Fri 13/07/18 Sat 14/07/18 Sun 15/07/18 Mon 16/07/18 Tue 17/07/18 Wed 18/07/18 Thu 19/07/18 Fri 20/07/18 Sat 21/07/18 Sun 22/07/18 Mon 23/07/18 Tue 24/07/18 Wed 25/07/18 Thu 26/07/18 Fri 27/07/18 Sat 28/07/18 Sun 29/07/18 Mon 30/07/18 Tue 31/07/18 Wed 01/08/18 Thu 02/08/18 Fri 03/08/18 Sat 04/08/18 Sun 05/08/18 Mon 06/08/18 Tue 07/08/18 Wed 08/08/18 Thu 09/08/18 Fri 10/08/18 Sat 11/08/18 Sun 12/08/18 Mon 13/08/18 Tue 14/08/18 Wed 15/08/18 Thu 16/08/18 Fri 17/08/18 Sat 18/08/18 Sun 19/08/18 Mon 20/08/18 Tue 21/08/18 Wed 22/08/18 Thu 23/08/18 Fri 24/08/18 Sat 25/08/18 Sun 26/08/18 Mon 27/08/18 Tue 28/08/18 Wed 29/08/18 Thu 30/08/18 Fri 31/08/18 Sat 01/09/18 Sun 02/09/18 Mon 03/09/18 Tue 04/09/18 Wed 05/09/18 Thu 06/09/18 Fri 07/09/18 Sat 08/09/18 Sun 09/09/18 Mon 10/09/18 Tue 11/09/18 Wed 12/09/18 Thu 13/09/18 Fri 14/09/18 Sat 15/09/18 Sun 16/09/18 Mon 17/09/18 Tue 18/09/18 Wed 19/09/18 Thu 20/09/18 Fri 21/09/18 Sat 22/09/18 Sun 23/09/18 Mon 24/09/18 Tue 25/09/18 Wed 26/09/18 Thu 27/09/18 Fri 28/09/18 Sat 29/09/18 Sun 30/09/18 Mon 01/10/18 Tue 02/10/18 Wed 03/10/18 Thu 04/10/18 Fri 05/10/18 Sat 06/10/18 Sun 07/10/18 Mon 08/10/18 Tue 09/10/18 Wed 10/10/18 Thu 11/10/18 Fri 12/10/18 Sat 13/10/18 Sun 14/10/18 Mon 15/10/18 Tue 16/10/18 Wed 17/10/18 Thu 18/10/18 Fri 19/10/18 Sat 20/10/18 Sun 21/10/18 Mon 22/10/18 Tue 23/10/18 Wed 24/10/18 Thu 25/10/18 Fri 26/10/18 Sat 27/10/18 Sun 28/10/18 Mon 29/10/18 Tue 30/10/18 Wed 31/10/18 Thu 01/11/18 Fri 02/11/18 Sat 03/11/18 Sun 04/11/18 Mon 05/11/18 Tue 06/11/18 Wed 07/11/18 Thu 08/11/18 Fri 09/11/18 Sat 10/11/18 Sun 11/11/18 Mon 12/11/18 Tue 13/11/18 Wed 14/11/18 from 15/11/18 to 15/11/18

Brussels Philharmonic, Vlaams Radio Koor, Hanne Roos

Comments 0
Brussels Philharmonic, Vlaams Radio Koor, Hanne Roos

The Great War remains, even 100 years after its end, anchored in the memory of humanity. In order to give due place to the horror while also encouraging soldiers and giving hope to the home front: music remains the most powerful balm for the wounded soul. In this programme, various composers and works relating to World War I are placed alongside each other, like chapters of a book or scenes ...

Elsene, Flagey
Fri 16/11/18 at 20:15

Van worteltaart tot oorlogskonijn

Comments 0
Van worteltaart tot oorlogskonijn

Watermaal-Bosvoorde, GC Wabo
Sat 24/11/18 at 14:30

1-10 from 64 results